Committee Membership

Cameron Cochems

Local Legislative/Political Coordinator

[email protected]

H.R. 3394: Fund the TSA Act

To amend title 49, United States Code, to improve the ability of the Transportation Security Administration to carry out its security mission by ensuring that revenues collected from passengers as aviation security fees are used to help finance the costs of aviation security screening.


By Bennie Thompson,  May 17, 2023 118th Congress (2023–2025)


This bill is in the first stage of the legislative process. It was introduced into Congress on May 17, 2023. It will typically be considered by committee next before it is possibly sent on to the House or Senate as a whole.

Other activity may have occurred on another bill with identical or similar provisions.


43 Cosponsors (43 Democrats)


9% chance of being enacted (details)

Call Your State Representatives- Tell them to Act

Montana Legislation

Senate Steve Daines (R) Jon Tester (D) House of Representatives District 1: Ryan Zinke (R) District 2: Matthew Rosendale Sr. (R)

Utah Legislation

Senate Mike Lee (R) Mitt Romney (R)
House of Representatives District 1: Blake Moore (R) District 2: Chris Stewart (R) District 3: John Curtis (R) District 4: Burgess Owens (R)

Oregon Legislation

Senate Jeff Merkley (D) Ron Wyden (D) House of Representatives District 1: Suzanne Bonamici (D) District 2: Cliff Bentz (R) District 3: Earl Blumenauer (D) District 4: Val T. Hoyle (D)
District 5: Lori Chavez-DeRemer (R) District 6: Andrea Salinas (D

Idaho Legislation

Senate Mike Crapo (R) James Risch (R)
House of Representatives District 1, Russ Fulcher (R) District 2, Michael Simpson (R)

Wyoming Legislation

Senate John Barrasso (R) Cynthia Lummis (R) House of Representatives At-Large: Harriet M. Hageman (R)

Colorado Legislation

Senate Michael Bennett (D) John Hickenlooper (D) House of Representatives District 1, Diana DeGette (D) District 2, Joe Neguse (D) District 3, Lauren Boebert (R) District 4, Ken Buck (R) District 5, Doug Lamborn (R) District 6, Jason Crow (D) District 7, Brittany Pettersen, (D) District 8, Yadira Caraveo (D)